e is for eagle

I’ve been a little slow on posts this week —  but we did manage to make our next letter in our alphabet series, letter E. Here’s the website where I’m searching for letter inspiration and then finding my own ways to make each letter.

What you’ll need:

  • Construction paper: white letter E, yellow beak, brown wings, white tail, and a piece to glue it all on
  • Glue Stick
  • Googly Eyes (I love these things!)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Since the tape isn’t quite doing it’s job on the wall, and I am always walking  in to find the masking tape (I’ve even tried painter’s tape!) stuck on the wall and the paper buried underneath whatever toys they had out on the floor, I’ve decided to instead use them to make a book. I can’t decide whether it’ll just be a binder and page protectors or scan them in and make a book on Shutterfly but I am liking this idea more and it’ll be something they can look through and hold onto down they road if they want.

Leave a Reply

